Diner Love

I’ll admit I love diner food especially when I’m on a road trip.The aroma says come in and visit. The food keeps me there. Grilled cheese, milk shakes, bacon and eggs,and meatloaf and amazing pies are too hard to resist.I think there’s an unwritten rule that road trip food adds no calories.  My other reason for stopping  is that I can’t resist taking photos. The stools, booths, and people just call for attention and I can’t ignore them. It’s the lure of another time and the stuff from which movies and novels are made. Maybe when I grow up , I’ll prefer four star French restaurants but it’s hard to imagine. Foie Gras versus a milk shake? No contest!

About unsouthernbelle

I am a native New Yorker , transplanted to Memphis, who is a photographer, teacher, and wanderer. I am inspired by the beauty and stories that resonate from abandoned places and found objects. View all posts by unsouthernbelle

4 responses to “Diner Love

Leave a Reply

