Pink Buildings Call to Me

There’s something about a pink house , maybe it reminds me of birthday cake decorations or happy spirits, but I noticed that I shoot a good number of pink buildings. The ones I’m sharing here come from Florida, Mississippi, and Tennessee. Maybe it’s a southern thing, but the color is lighthearted . Even in their states of disrepair, there’s beauty.

About unsouthernbelle

I am a native New Yorker , transplanted to Memphis, who is a photographer, teacher, and wanderer. I am inspired by the beauty and stories that resonate from abandoned places and found objects. View all posts by unsouthernbelle

2 responses to “Pink Buildings Call to Me

  • artizenimages

    I agree about pink hued buildings. The subtle pink ones say girly and genteel and the shocking pink ones (I have a pic of a house in Tucson that is quite a shocking tone) scream I refuse to conform. Nice tones and comps here. I like how the vines are creeping up the posts on the one home!

Leave a Reply

