Basil, Coleus, Camellias are Feeling Soft

There are days when almost everything seems to be too much. Your senses are overwhelmed and your brain is tired.Been there a lot lately. I needed everything toned down – quieter and softer. Obviously I couldn’t work that magic on my students, loud traffic or the Christmas carols that bombard you in every store. I needed a respite in both mind and photography.Enter a tiny little plastic lens on a rubber bracelet from PhotoJojo . It is supposed to shoot macro but I can’t hold my hand still enough with my iPhone.But the results, I liked them. I was able to turn the noise down and the softness up.These images feel soft to the eye with quiet colors. They speak to the end of the season in a whisper. I was able to hear myself breathe. I think at this time of year, that’s a gift to be treasured. I hope they provide a moment of stillness for you also.

About unsouthernbelle

I am a native New Yorker , transplanted to Memphis, who is a photographer, teacher, and wanderer. I am inspired by the beauty and stories that resonate from abandoned places and found objects. View all posts by unsouthernbelle

14 responses to “Basil, Coleus, Camellias are Feeling Soft

Leave a Reply

