The Softness of Color, The Strength of Black and White?

Decisions, sometimes there are too many! This simple window doesn’t demand much, but I needed to choose. The soft summer day shining through a window curtain with yellow polka dots, or the strength of shadows in black and white? Two different moods for the same window. A click of my mouse and the meaning changes. Neither option is wrong, just a matter of interpretation. The choice depends on my intent and the purpose for communication.Drama versus serenity is too big for me! Let me know which choice you like and please tell me why.

About unsouthernbelle

I am a native New Yorker , transplanted to Memphis, who is a photographer, teacher, and wanderer. I am inspired by the beauty and stories that resonate from abandoned places and found objects. View all posts by unsouthernbelle

15 responses to “The Softness of Color, The Strength of Black and White?

Leave a Reply

